Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the managing body of the Association, vested with the power to conduct all business of the Association, subject to Indiana law, the Association’s governing documents and the mandates of the House of Delegates. The Board consists of 14 trustees (one from each trustee district), the President-elect and the Vice President as the voting members of the Board, and the President, Treasurer and the Executive Director as ex officio members of the Board, without the right to vote. The Board traditionally meets quarterly.


The President of the Indiana Dental Association shall preside at all meetings of the Board and may vote in the case of a tie. The remaining officers shall constitute non-voting members. Members and guests may attend Board meetings providing the Board has no objection.


Staff Liaison: Doug Bush
President: Dr. David Wolf
President Elect: Dr. Steve Hollar
Vice President: Dr. Jill Burns
Meetings per Year: 4 meetings per year
Time per Meeting: 4+ hours per meeting


Each of the following components is represented with one IDA trustee:

  • Indianapolis District Dental Society
  • Northwest Indiana Dental Society
  • North Central Dental Society
  • Western Indiana Dental Society
  • South Central Dental Society
  • First District Dental Society
  • Isaac Knapp District Dental Society
  • West Central Dental Society
  • Ben Hur Dental Society
  • Eastern Indiana Dental Society
  • Greene District Dental Society
  • Southeastern Indiana Dental Society
  • East Central Dental Society
  • Indiana Student Dental Society


Powers of the Board of Trustees

You must log in to view this content.



Your Cart