Dental Practice Committee

Charged with helping dentists and dental practices succeed

Previously, the Council on Dental Education and Practice served as a liaison between the IUSD and IDA. The Dean regularly met with the Council to provide reports and receive input on dental education issues. The Council planned the IDA/IUSD Academy meetings and hosted joint social events for dentists and students. It also received reports and provided input on IUSD and the Pursuit of Excellence Program. The Council interacted with the Council on Governmental Affairs on issues related to dental practice.


The new Dental Practice Committee has the overarching responsibility of helping members and their practices be successful. The Committee will be assisted by four subcommittees.



Staff Liaison: Jay Dziwlik
Chair: Dr. Jeffrey Stolarz
Vice Chair:
Meetings per Year:
Time per Meeting:


Council Members


This content is for IDA members only. You must login to view this content.